Prism Play

If you haven’t noticed by my last two blog posts, my mind is operating in triangle mode lately. Here are a couple of pictures I took today of an artifact that I made last week. The prism is made of a few pieces of copper wire I bent and soldered together. I love copper– its color, its malleability, its taste (hopefully it’s not poisonous). I’m planning on bringing the material into my senior thesis furniture project, but haven’t found out exactly how yet. For now though, I am using it to represent metal rods and pipes for my small-scale models because I can solder it– unlike the large piles of aluminum wire I also have within arm’s reach. And once I start playing with wire I can’t stop… insto-presto copper wire prism. I also had fun playing with my external camera flash I got for Christmas (thanks Mom and Dad!).

Leave a Reply

